The Adventures of Bindi Girl

By Erin Reese / Genre: Biographies & Memoirs, Travel / Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars

The Adventures of Bindi Girl

“To me, this book is as close as it gets to actually being on the road.”

Packed with plenty of spicy curry, cows, and comedy, Bindi Girl takes us on one heck of a wild ride across India. From Dharamsala and the Dalai Lama to ashrams, yoga schools, and meditation melodramas, Bindi educates and entertains as she goes. We discover the Hindu deities, the tourist trap mafia, and the beach havens of the hippie trail. From “Guru Disney” to the holy hell of Varanasi, Bindi’s got us clamoring for more masala chai all the way.

When Bindi meets an attractive young stranger who is more than her mental and physical match, her fiery spirit is put to the test. He whisks her off to the furthest reaches of India—the Andaman Islands in the Bay of Bengal. There, in an isolated jungle, they attempt to live out a Robinson Crusoe fantasy. Will it be the Garden of Eden or end up a natural disaster? Among the wild beauty and danger of the islands and the kooky madness of “typical India,” Reese takes us deep into the heart of a country and her very self.

Bindi Girl is a gift to the traveler, the spiritual seeker, and the armchair tourist—anyone yearning for honest inspiration and a real kick to get out and truly live!

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

You don’t need to own a Kindle to read free Kindle books. Just get a free Kindle app for Android, iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone 7.


Long Time Coming

By Vanessa Miller / Genre: Fiction / Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars

Long Time Coming

“Very touching book!”

Faithful Christian Deidre Clark-Morris is a professional career-minded woman with a loving husband, but no children. Kenisha Smalls has lived in poverty all her life. She has three children by three different men and has just been diagnosed with inoperable cervical cancer. While the meeting between these two women appears accidental, it becomes their catalyst of hope. Neither woman expects the blessing that God has in store for her. While Deidre will guide Kenisha on the path to eternal life with Jesus Christ, Kenisha will teach Deidre how to stand strong against the hard-knocks of life.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Neon Dragon

By John F. Dobbyn / Genre: Mystery & Thrillers / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Neon Dragon

“Great writing style – well developed characters – clever wit – excellent plot – brilliant legal tactics – superb ending.”

Amid the flash and din of Boston’s raucous Chinese New Year’s celebration, an elderly man is shot while watching the parade from his window. Anthony Bradley, the son of an African-American judge, is standing across the street at the time and is immediately arrested for the crime.Michael Knight, a young lawyer who’s going places, is surprised when Judge Bradley asks him to defend his son in such a high profile and politically delicate case. Luckily, Knight finds powerful support from Lex Devlin, a senior partner at his firm. Once the foremost criminal defense attorney in Boston, Devlin has mysteriously withdrawn from defense work in recent years.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Desolation: Stories

By Ken Brosky / Genre: Horror, Science Fiction / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Desolation: Stories

“I was on the edge of my seat the entire time, and when I found out who … well, you’ll have to read it yourself.”

For science fiction and horror fans only, “Desolation: Stories” contains 6 previously published and unpublished short stories by Ken Brosky …

Fans of Stephen King, John Shirley, Harlan Ellison and Suzanne Collins will feel right at home in this collection.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Die By Wire

By Lewis Perdue / Genre: Action & Adventure, Mystery & Thrillers / Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Die By Wire

“Great plot, well-developed characters and, as always, a great sense of place.”

When guardian sniper Mira Longbow arrives in Amsterdam to take out the head of a global child-smuggling ring, she quickly stumbles across a diabolically creative, high-tech jihad that will bring the West to its knees. Problem is, she also crosses paths with Jackson Day, an unexpected visitor, and would-be lover from her turbulent past in Iraq.

Day is a deadly effective loner assigned to the Army’s Asymmetric Warfare Command whose motto (and his) is “Never Fight Fair.” So, when Day shows up to enlist her gift for languages to decipher a tangle of voices recorded of a high-level terror meeting at a remote Iranian safe house, she wants nothing to do with him or his distractions from her mission.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

Though Kindle books are FREE at the time they are posted, prices may change at any time. Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price: $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If you see “Prime Members: $0.00″, then the book is NOT free any longer. If you are outside of the United States, Kindle content availability and pricing may vary.

Like This Post? Please Share!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>