Best Free and Bargain Kindle Books: 06-11-13 [Part 1]

Baby (Species Intervention #6609 Book One)

By J.K. Accinni / Genre: Action & Adventure / Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (164 reviews)

Baby (Species Intervention #6609 Book One)

A gripping psychological thriller on the inherent greed and evil of man, dooming the planet.
Two hundred years of tender love between man and alien, political downfalls, wanton violence of unspeakable order tempered with laughter, family loyalty and hope is the thrilling vehicle by which Ms. Accinni conveys her cautionary tale of the merciless disrespect man gives his planet and the vulnerable creatures entrusted to him.

Continue reading

Free Kindle Books 11-10-12: War, Historical Fiction, Thriller, Adventure and Travel

Love is a Wounded Soldier

By Blaine Reimer / Genre: Drama, War / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Love is a Wounded Soldier

Despite growing up with an abusive, alcoholic father, and having to cope with the untimely death of his mother, Robert Mattox has retained his innocence and idealism. He woos and marries his first love, Ellen, and it appears his life is set for a happily-ever-after ending.
But World War II is raging, and its vortex snatches him away from his young bride. He finds himself fighting in Europe, witnessing and participating in the unspeakable ugliness and brutality of war. His love for Ellen holds him back from utter despondency, and his will to fight and live draws strength from his desire to return home to her.
When he finally does return home to Kentucky, he’s exhausted, jaded, and scarred — inside and out. His worst fear is how Ellen will respond to the changes in him, but when he gets home he finds that Ellen is different, too — much different.

Free as of 11/10/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

You don’t need to own a Kindle to read free Kindle books. Just get a free Kindle app for Android, iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone 7.


The Last Jump

By John E. Nevola / Genre: Historical Fiction / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

The Last Jump

The Last Jump is a war story, a mystery, a love tale, and a tribute to the people who won World War II. Fact and fiction intermix seamlessly to unravel a secret passionately guarded by four aging soldiers. The reader is transported back in time to an imperfect America, with all is incredible virtues and vexing shortcomings, struggling with racial and gender issues while fighting for its very survival. It was a time when Americans stood shoulder to shoulder to free the world from tyranny. It celebrates the spirit and courage of ordinary citizens pitted against the militaristic regimes of Nazi Germany and Imperial Japan. It was a time when the sons of presidents and senators served, fought, suffered and died alongside average Americans and famous celebrities.

Free as of 11/10/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Daddy’s Home

By A.K. Alexander / Genre: Mystery & Thrillers / Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars

Daddy's Home

A calculating and deadly killer is in search for what he terms as his perfect family. Preying upon single mothers and their innocent children, the police have dubbed him “The Family Man.”

He plays out his role as the perfect father. When things don’t go so perfect in his insane fantasy world, the family man kills.

Crime Scene Investigator Holly Jennings of the San Diego Police Department is determined to track him down and see that justice is served. With Holly being a single mother herself, this man’s crimes are deeply personal to her, and turn more so when a friend and her daughter become the latest victims of “The Family Man.”

Along with tracking an evil killer, Holly is dealing with her own internal demons. She is raising her daughter Chloe alone after the death of her husband–a death she feels guilty for.

To complicate her life further, Holly is doing her best to avoid possibly falling in love again with charming veterinarian Brendan O’Neil. As Holly delves deeper into solving the murders, she finds herself being sucked into a game of cat and mouse by “The Family Man,” that may lead her down a dark path too horrible to bear. One that may cost her gravely-her family, her new found love, and even her life.

Free as of 11/10/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Loving the Rain

By / Genre: Action & Adventure / Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars

Loving the Rain

Mind powers are to be kept unused and secret. At least that’s what Clay Thomas believes until a determined rival from his past enters his life, seeking revenge. When Clay discovers that his athletic son has his own mind powers, they set out together to undo consequences from Clay’s past and to put an end to Jack Harding’s plans. As his enemy closes in and Clay and Tanner’s powers grow, Clay is forced to choose between protecting his secrets and protecting those he loves most. Loving the Rain is a suspenseful story about an exceptional man forced to face the choices of his past and the extraordinary love and forgiveness that finally offer him peace from a lifetime of secrecy.

Free as of 11/10/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


The Kindness of Strangers

By Mike McIntyre / Genre: Biographies & Memoirs, Travel / Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars

The Kindness of Strangers

Stuck in a job he no longer found fulfilling, journalist Mike McIntyre felt his life was quickly passing him by. So one day he hit the road to trek from one end of the country to the other with little more than the clothes on his back and without a single penny in his pocket. Through his travels, he found varying degrees of kindness in strangers from all walks of life–and discovered more about people and values and life on the road in America than he’d ever thought possible. The gifts of food and shelter he received along the way were outweighed only by the touching gifts of the heart–the willingness of many he met to welcome a lonely stranger into their homes…and the discovery that sometimes those who give the most are the ones with the least to spare.

Free as of 11/10/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

Free for 10-15-12: The Adventures of Bindi Girl, Long Time Coming, Neon Dragon, Desolation and Die By Wire

The Adventures of Bindi Girl

By Erin Reese / Genre: Biographies & Memoirs, Travel / Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars

The Adventures of Bindi Girl

“To me, this book is as close as it gets to actually being on the road.”

Packed with plenty of spicy curry, cows, and comedy, Bindi Girl takes us on one heck of a wild ride across India. From Dharamsala and the Dalai Lama to ashrams, yoga schools, and meditation melodramas, Bindi educates and entertains as she goes. We discover the Hindu deities, the tourist trap mafia, and the beach havens of the hippie trail. From “Guru Disney” to the holy hell of Varanasi, Bindi’s got us clamoring for more masala chai all the way.

When Bindi meets an attractive young stranger who is more than her mental and physical match, her fiery spirit is put to the test. He whisks her off to the furthest reaches of India—the Andaman Islands in the Bay of Bengal. There, in an isolated jungle, they attempt to live out a Robinson Crusoe fantasy. Will it be the Garden of Eden or end up a natural disaster? Among the wild beauty and danger of the islands and the kooky madness of “typical India,” Reese takes us deep into the heart of a country and her very self.

Bindi Girl is a gift to the traveler, the spiritual seeker, and the armchair tourist—anyone yearning for honest inspiration and a real kick to get out and truly live!

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

You don’t need to own a Kindle to read free Kindle books. Just get a free Kindle app for Android, iPad, iPhone, PC, Mac, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone 7.


Long Time Coming

By Vanessa Miller / Genre: Fiction / Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars

Long Time Coming

“Very touching book!”

Faithful Christian Deidre Clark-Morris is a professional career-minded woman with a loving husband, but no children. Kenisha Smalls has lived in poverty all her life. She has three children by three different men and has just been diagnosed with inoperable cervical cancer. While the meeting between these two women appears accidental, it becomes their catalyst of hope. Neither woman expects the blessing that God has in store for her. While Deidre will guide Kenisha on the path to eternal life with Jesus Christ, Kenisha will teach Deidre how to stand strong against the hard-knocks of life.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Neon Dragon

By John F. Dobbyn / Genre: Mystery & Thrillers / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Neon Dragon

“Great writing style – well developed characters – clever wit – excellent plot – brilliant legal tactics – superb ending.”

Amid the flash and din of Boston’s raucous Chinese New Year’s celebration, an elderly man is shot while watching the parade from his window. Anthony Bradley, the son of an African-American judge, is standing across the street at the time and is immediately arrested for the crime.Michael Knight, a young lawyer who’s going places, is surprised when Judge Bradley asks him to defend his son in such a high profile and politically delicate case. Luckily, Knight finds powerful support from Lex Devlin, a senior partner at his firm. Once the foremost criminal defense attorney in Boston, Devlin has mysteriously withdrawn from defense work in recent years.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Desolation: Stories

By Ken Brosky / Genre: Horror, Science Fiction / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Desolation: Stories

“I was on the edge of my seat the entire time, and when I found out who … well, you’ll have to read it yourself.”

For science fiction and horror fans only, “Desolation: Stories” contains 6 previously published and unpublished short stories by Ken Brosky …

Fans of Stephen King, John Shirley, Harlan Ellison and Suzanne Collins will feel right at home in this collection.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Die By Wire

By Lewis Perdue / Genre: Action & Adventure, Mystery & Thrillers / Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Die By Wire

“Great plot, well-developed characters and, as always, a great sense of place.”

When guardian sniper Mira Longbow arrives in Amsterdam to take out the head of a global child-smuggling ring, she quickly stumbles across a diabolically creative, high-tech jihad that will bring the West to its knees. Problem is, she also crosses paths with Jackson Day, an unexpected visitor, and would-be lover from her turbulent past in Iraq.

Day is a deadly effective loner assigned to the Army’s Asymmetric Warfare Command whose motto (and his) is “Never Fight Fair.” So, when Day shows up to enlist her gift for languages to decipher a tangle of voices recorded of a high-level terror meeting at a remote Iranian safe house, she wants nothing to do with him or his distractions from her mission.

Free as of 10/15/2012 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.

Though Kindle books are FREE at the time they are posted, prices may change at any time. Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price: $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If you see “Prime Members: $0.00″, then the book is NOT free any longer. If you are outside of the United States, Kindle content availability and pricing may vary.