Robin: Lady of Legend (The Classic Adventures of the Girl Who Became Robin Hood)

By R.M. ArceJaeger / Genre: Historical Fiction, Young Adult / Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (176 reviews)

Robin: Lady of Legend (The Classic Adventures of the Girl Who Became Robin Hood)

Robin Hood is not the man you thought she was . . .

Headstrong Robin of Locksley finds herself constantly at odds with society’s expectations for women of her station, but when she balks at her father’s plans for her future, the consequences of her rebellion prove deadly. Hunted by both her father and the Sheriff, she is forced to hide her identity and seek refuge as an outlaw in Sherwood Forest.

Disguised as a lad for protection, Robin maintains a careful isolation from the world around her . . . until the day she saves a young boy being beaten to death by the Sheriff’s soldiers. So begins Robin’s rise to leadership in Sherwood forest and of the unfortunates who seek refuge therein. But while her endeavors to provide a life of honor and purpose for her people win her high esteem, they enrage the Sheriff of Nottingham, who plots a deadly fate for her and her band.

As the Sheriff’s traps close in around her and assassins seek to bring her down, Robin must risk losing love, leadership, and life if she is to save her people and fulfill her destiny as one of history’s greatest heroes.

Alive with adventure and danger, sword fights and heists, hatred and love, Robin: Lady of Legend is the never-before-told tale of the girl who became Robin Hood.


Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Touching the Clouds (Alaskan Skies Book #1): A Novel

By Bonnie Leon / Genre: Historical Fiction / Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (192 reviews)

Touching the Clouds (Alaskan Skies Book #1): A Novel

Kate Evans is an adventurous and independent young woman with a pioneering spirit. She pilots a mail-delivery plane in the forbidding Alaskan wilderness, the lone woman in a male profession. But even that seems easy compared to finding true love. She likes a fellow pilot and would even consider marrying him–if it weren’t for Paul, a mysterious man on her mail route with a gentle spirit and a past to hide. Can Kate break through the walls Paul has put up around his heart? And will her quest for adventure be her demise?

Book 1 in the Alaskan Skies series, Touching the Clouds will draw readers in with raw emotion and suspense, all against the stunning backdrop of the Alaskan wilds.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles Vol. II

By Edward A. Grainger / Genre: Westerns / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (103 reviews)

Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles Vol. II

Adventures of Cash Laramie and Gideon Miles Vol. II continues to chronicle the tales of two unorthodox 19th century U.S. Marshals. With seven more adventures, this collection includes the novella “Origin of White Deer” where the outlaw marshal leaves his Arapaho home as a teen to find his roots in the lawless town of Cheyenne, Wyoming. These noir tales infuse the Western genre with a fresh perspective on topics like race relations and social justice while still delivering pulse-racing action in the tradition of Wanted: Dead or Alive and Gunsmoke.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Notes to Self

By Avery Sawyer / Genre: Romance, Young Adult / Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (112 reviews)

Notes to Self

Robin Saunders is a high school sophomore with an awesome best friend, a hard-working single mom, and a complicated relationship with a sweet guy named Reno. She’s coasting along, trying to get through yet another tedious year of high school, when Em suggests something daring. They live in Florida– tourist central–and Emily wants to sneak into a theme park after midnight and see what they’re made of.

     When things get out of control, Robin wakes up in a hospital bed and Emily doesn’t wake up at all. Just getting dressed becomes an ordeal as Robin tries to heal and piece together the details of that terrible night. Racing to remember everything in the hopes of saving Emily, Robin writes a series of notes to herself to discover the truth.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Sheltering Hearts

By Robyn Carr / Genre: Contemporary, Romance / Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (97 reviews)

Sheltering Hearts

New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr takes readers back to her beloved Virgin River country in this heartwarming tribute to Rhonda Clemons, founder of Zoë Institute and a winner of a Harlequin More Than Words award.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Elvis Has Not Left the Building

By J.R. Rain / Genre: Contemporary Fiction / Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (62 reviews)

Elvis Has Not Left the Building

It’s tough being the King.

Which is why in 1977 Elvis faked his own death and endured massive facial reconstruction surgery, and disappeared from the limelight to live a normal life as the unassuming Aaron King. Unfortunately, leaving fame behind also meant leaving his fortune behind, too, and now Elvis finds himself broke and living in near poverty in a small apartment in Los Angeles. Luckily for him, it turns out he’s a pretty good private investigator.

Now in his seventies and contemplating a return to music (discreetly, of course), Elvis is hired to solve a baffling missing person case. The King digs deeper, and soon finds himself surrounded by the seedier elements of Los Angeles, from nefarious Hollywood producers who prey upon the young, to twin brothers with a very dark secret.

And as Elvis pieces the bizarre puzzle together, he slowly makes his singing comeback—and will be reunited on stage with someone even the King himself never dreamed possible.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


Magic at Macy’s (Love in the City Short)

By Liv Morris / Genre: Coming of Age / Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (51 reviews)

Magic at Macy's (Love in the City Short)

Yale University freshman Ally Brown is spending her first Thanksgiving away from home. Feeling alone and restless in a deserted dormitory, she sets off on an adventure to tour the amazing holiday window displays along New York City’s Fifth Avenue.
But her plans get sidetracked as she switches from tourist to stalker after spotting her crush, Jack Prescott, who is taking the same train into the city. He’s the handsome Editor in Chief of the Yale Daily News and the man of her dreams–if only she could work up the courage to speak to him.
Certain that it would take a miracle for Jack to notice her, Ally experiences her own “Miracle on 34th Street” when things take an surprisingly romantic turn, thanks to a little Magic at Macy’s.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


The Chosen of Gaia

By M. Mariz / Genre: Science Fiction / Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (74 reviews)

The Chosen of Gaia

Fifteen year old Albert has just received an invitation that could transform his disappointing life completely – a chance to belong to an advanced and hidden society that only reveals itself to a select few.

Immersed in a new world of mind-boggling technology and intriguing peers, Albert will overcome his fears enough to ignore a few suspicious details. But soon he’ll find his family dragged to the center of a scandal that threatens to tear them apart and erase their very identities.

A conflicted Albert must find the strength to challenge authority by relying on his newfound allies and gift for Revelation.

Prepare for adventure, humor and suspense in this fast-paced tale of a “normal” family striving for their place in a “perfect” world.

Free as of 02/22/13 for Kindle. Click here to find out if this book is still FREE.


More Free Offers

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet Forevermore (Pat O'Malley Mysteries)

  • Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter’s Gauntlet by Bret Schulte / Science Fiction, Fantas — 2/22/13-2/23/13
  • Forevermore (Pat O’Malley Mysteries) by Jim Musgrave / Historical, Mystery & Thrillers — 2/22/13-2/24/13
Though Kindle books are FREE at the time they are posted, prices may change at any time. Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price: $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If you see “Prime Members: $0.00″, then the book is NOT free any longer. If you are outside of the United States, Kindle content availability and pricing may vary.

Like This Post? Please Share!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>